Regional Attorneys

In addition to full-time staff attorneys, CLEAT also retains regional attorneys who are available to assist members during critical incidents, administrative or criminal matters relating to employment as a law enforcement officer. CLEAT covers all legal costs for members for administrative matters and criminal investigations related to their duties as police officers.

Officers involved in critical incidents, shootings and in-custody deaths should still continue to call CLEAT’s emergency number, 1-800-752-5328.

The trusted regional attorneys listed below have been thoroughly vetted by CLEAT.

Abilene
Charlie Self

500 Chestnut St., Abilene 79602
325-672-7824
cself@whittenfirm.com

M. Shaun Galovich
190 Cedar, Abilene, TX 79601 / PO Box 360, Abilene, TX 79604;
325-677-6291 Office
galovich@wagstafflaw.com

Alvin
Charles Thompson
731-299-2928

Robert Barfield 
609 Bradford Ave., Ste. 207, Kemah, 77565
713-941-1329 office

Amarillo
Todd Mayfield
Mayfield Law Firm, 320 S. Polk, Suite 400, Amarillo, TX 79101
806-242-0152 office

Diana Hathaway
600 S. Tyler, Amarillo 79101 / P.O. Box 15385, Amarillo, 79105
806-322-7899
dhathawaylaw@gmail.com

Hillary Netardus
7801 Sharman Loop, Amarillo 79124
806-681-5431
hillarynetardus@yahoo.com

Arlington
Jim Ross
2301 E. Lamar Blvd., Suite 175, Arlington 76006
817-275-4100
Contact the law firm

Kathy Lowthorp

Austin
Dan Dworin
700 Lavaca St., Chase Bank Tower, Suite 1550, Austin, 78701
512-479-4009
dan@dworinlaw.com

Steve Edwards
806 West 11th St., Austin 78701
512-476-3881
steve@stephenbedwards.com

John Houston Tower

Beaumont
Trent Bond
Portner & Bond, P.O. Box 3567, 1905 Calder, Beaumont 77704
409-838-4444
tbond@portnerbond.com

Glen Morgan
Reaud, Morgan & Quinn, 801 Laurel, Beaumont 77701
409-838-1000
rwilson@rmqlawfirm.com

Taylor W. Miller
Reaud, Morgan & Quinn, 801 Laurel, Beaumont 77701
409-838-1000
tmiller@rmqlawfirm.com

Lance Bradley
McPherson, Monk, Hughes, Bradley, Wimberly & Steele; 3120 Central Mall Drive, Port Arthur 77642
409-724-6644
lbradley@mhbwsc.com

Scott Renick/Mike Ramsey
The Mostyn Firm, 6875 Phelan, Beaumont 77706
409-832-2777
Contact the law firm

John Gerard Werner
Reaud, Morgan & Quinn, 801 Laurel, Beaumont 77701
409-838-1000
Contact the law firm

Brownsville
Gabby Garcia 
1135 E. 12th St., Brownsville 78520
956-542-1600
lawoffice.ggarcia@yahoo.com

Nat Perez
847 E. Harrison Street, Brownsville 78520
956-548-1213
natperezjrlaw@gmail.com

Corpus Christi
Lisa Greenberg
622 S. Tancahua, Corpus Christi, 78401
361-446-2476
lisagreenberglaw@gmail.com

Del Rio
David F. Ortiz
310 N. Main Street, Del Rio, 78840
830-765-5042

El Paso
Chris Bradley
310 N. Mesa, Suite 500, El Paso 79901
915-532-7514
915-204-2170
cbradley1@elp.rr.com

Joe Rosales
1400 Montana Avenue, El Paso 79902
915-542-0884
Contact the law firm

Brock Benjamin
747 East San Antonio
El Paso, TX 79901
915-412-5858

Fort Worth
Jim Lane
Lane & Lane, 204 West Central, Fort Worth, 76106
817-625-5582
jwlane@flash.net

Jim R. Ross
McCurdy & McCurdy, 524 E. Lamar, #250, Arlington, 76011
817-658-5816

John M. Cook
2501 Oak Lawn Avenue, Dallas 75219
214-808-4586, cell
214-521-5690, office

John Hunter Smith
Nall, Pelley & Wynne, LLP, 707 West Washington St., Sherman,  75092
903-893-8177
jsmith@gcecisp.com

Curtis Fortinberry
204 W. Central Ave., Fort Worth, 76164
817-980-3037, cell
817-625-3894, office
clflawyer@yahoo.com

Galveston

Houston
Scot G. Doyen
Donato, Minx & Brown, 3200 Southwest Freeway, #2300, Houston, 77027
713-403-8120
sdoyen@donatominxbrown.com

Tommy LaFon
3700 N. Main St., Houston, 77009
713-861-1146
tomlafonlaw@aol.com

Laredo
Albert Lopez
14310 Northbrook, #110, San Antonio, 78232
210-404-1983
alopezoffice@gmail.com

Elizabeth Martinez
1020 Davis, Laredo 78045
956-724-7478
elizabethm5@hotmail.com

Uriel Druker
1618 Chihuahua, Laredo 78043
956-568-2743
drukerlawfirm.com 

Edward Nolen
1618 Chihuahua, Laredo 78043
956-462-5953

Sergio Lozano
1010 Juarez Ave., Laredo 78040
956-722-4357
sergio@lozanofirm.com

La Grange/Porter

Jeff Heintschel
23010 Gabriel Drive, #109, New Caney, 77357
979-968-2747
jeffheintschel@yahoo.com

Longview
Ryan Hill
211 N. Center Street, Longview, TX 75601
903-238-8184
ryanray1@aol.com

Lance Larison
P.O. Box 232, Longview, Texas 75606
903-238-8184
lancelarison@yahoo.com

Lubbock
Angelica Weaver
806-722-1616

Deniece Jones
806-781-9145

David Hazelwood
806-777-9819

Gil Peralez
The Peralez Law Firm, 1416 Dove Ave., McAllen, 78504
956-682-3660
gplaws@aol.com

Midland
David Rogers
Brockett Rogers & Fivecoat, 24 Smith Road, Ste. 400, Midland, 79705
432-686-7743
drogers@brflaw.net

Hal Brockett Jr.
Brockett Rogers & Fivecoat, 24 Smith Road, Ste. 400, Midland, 79705
432-686-7743
Contact the firm

Brian Carney
1202 W. Texas Ave., Midland, 79701
432-686-8300

Midland/Odessa
Jason Leach
3800 E. 42nd Street, Suite 605, Odessa, 79762
(432) 552-7000
Contact the firm

Nacogdoches/Luffkin
Reynaldo “Rey” Morin
216 N. Church, Nacogdoches, 75961
936-205-1993

Paris

Michael R. Lusk
PO Box 6102 Texarkana, 75505
903-826-4944
legalaggie@yahoo.com

San Angelo
Fred Brigman III
206 W. College Ave, San Angelo, 76903
325-653-9603

Kirk Hawkins
17 South Chadbourne, Suite 401, San Angelo, 76902
325-658-5585

San Antonio
Albert Lopez
14310 Northbrook, Suite 200, San Antonio, 78232
210-404-1983
alopezoffice@gmail.com

Sherman
John Hunter Smith
Nall, Pelley & Wynne, LLP, 707 West Washington St., Sherman,  75092
903-893-8177
jsmith@gcecisp.com

Sweetwater
M. Shaun Galovich
190 Cedar, Abilene, TX 79601 / PO Box 360, Abilene, TX 79604;
325-677-6291 Office
galovich@wagstafflaw.com

Texarkana

Alwin “Al” Smith
602 Pine St., Texarkana, 75501
903-792-1608
al@alwinsmith.com

Tyler/Longview/Kilgore
Lance Larison
606 E. Methvin, Longview, 75601
903-238-8184
lancelarison@yahoo.com

Ryan Hill
211 N. Center St., Longview, 75601
903-753-3369
ryanray1@aol.com

R. Kent Phillips
428 N. Fredonia, Longview 75601
903-758-4740
rkpcrimlaw@cablelynx.com

Waco
Brittany Lannen
P.O. Box 438, Valley Mills, TX 76689
254-583-0009
blannen@lannenlaw.com

Wichita Falls
Bruce Martin
Smith & Martin, 705 8th Street, Suite 600, Wichita Falls, 76201
940-322-7517

Michael Payne
920 Wichita Tower, Wichita Falls, 76201
940-766-1812

Jeff McKnight
900 8th Street, Suite 815, Wichita Falls, 76301
940-687-1576
jeff@jeffmcknightlaw.com

Dustin Nimz
900 8th Street, Suite 815, Wichita Falls, 76301
940-766-5335
dustin.mimz@gmail.com

Kristen Homyk
900 8th Street, Suite 815, Wichita Falls, 76301
940-687-1576
kristen.homyk@gmail.com